BANGKOK DELIGHTS


BANGKOK DELIGHTS

In the United States you have The Big Apple aka New York city, well Thailand has its own little sweetness in The Big Mango ala Bangkok city! The reference to a fruit is suitable in the case of Bangkok, it is a delight when you have a taste of Bangkok lifestyle. Just like the “Mango,” it can be both sweet and sour depending on your personal experience. As the capital city of Thailand, Bangkok is not exactly what you may imagine it to be. Forget those movies like “Hangover 2”; it is a whole lot more than that. Well, you also do have to admit that behind every great city and as much as the Angel there is also the Devil to play, so watch your wallets, your belongings, and your pants!

Off course, the trademark of Bangkok is the traffic, both vehicular and human. Well, that is what you would expect in a country as big as Thailand where people from all directions of the globe come to get a taste of this “fruit”! Though there is no shortcomings of transportation in Bangkok, one can always rely on the speedy, noisy little tuk-tuks that sound like a buzzing mosquito in your ear but are really nifty at getting to where you want to go in a very short time. Please do bargain the price before you hop on!

The “Big Mango” is a throbbing and pulsating city of entertainment, sights, sounds and the vibe of any metropolitan city that never sleeps. On an all-time adrenaline high, Bangkok is best savored on a high-energy lifestyle. With attractions and entertainment that goes on well into the next morning, you had better have a six-pack of energy to boost!

Top 10 Destinations of Bangkok

A Romantic Dinner Cruise Down The Chao Phraya

 

Dinner Cruise

They say that there is no experience like floating down the mightiest river in Thailand, which is the Chao Phraya. Well, you can put that to the test with a sumptuous dinner to boot! Take a 3-hour
River Cruise with Dinner
in one of those fancy Dinner Cruise Ships that frequently ply the Chao Phraya in the evenings. Lights ablaze, romantic music blaring and tables laid out with rows and rows of food to entice you to a night of indulgence and drinks. We hope you will have your “sea-legs” with you after one too many drinks!

 

 

Make A Date With The Elephant



Erawan MuseumYes, you can make many dates with elephants in Thailand but this is one of the biggest in the world. None other than Erawan at the Erawan Museum in Samut Prakan, it stands several hundred feet tall perched on the top of a dome, making it visible for miles around! The delight of this museum is the many ancient and priceless antiques on display as well as some of the most exquisite sculptures found in the 3-story building. The Thai people believe that Erawan, the Holy Elephant brings good fortune and wealth to those who venerate him …so if you are on a quest for a little bit of extra after spending on your holiday trip, no harm in giving this a try while you are here.

 

Make A Monkey Of Yourself At Safari World


Safari World

This is one of the largest open safari in Thailand where you can literally run wild! Watch the many animal performances, or take a ride out to the open Safari in
Safari World
where tigers, lions and other predators roam freely among the wildebeest. They are kept at bay from ripping each other apart by a series of fences. You will have the opportunity to present your most adorable looks and compete with the Orang Utan for the best picture!

 

 

 

Feel Like A Giant In Ancient City


Garden of The Gods Ancient City

This does not mean tromping around like Gulliver on his travels but rather a fun way to discover as much of Thailand in the shortest time possible.
Ancient City
is also located in Samut Prakan a half hour out of bustling Bangkok. An exercise for your feet and immersing yourself in the rich culture and traditions of Siam in the past to Thailand in the future can all be found in this mini city.

 

 

 

Dinner In The sky At Biyoke Sky Hotel



International Buffet at Baiyoke sky hotelGet a bird’s eye view of sprawling Bangkok and its spaghetti maze of streets and water canals from
Biyoke Sky Hotel
while stuffing it up at their renowned International Buffet. Once you are done with dinner, work off all that food in your tummy, head on over to the in-house Jazz Bar or Discotheque. Spend the rest of the night jiving away until your heart is contented.


Experience Venice Of The East With The Canal Cruise Of Bangkok



Bangkok Canal TourThink “O solo mio,” nope! The Canal Cruises of Bangkok are far more interesting. The canals or Klongs as they are known can bring you to the most obscured places in Bangkok seldom seen from the road or streets. These maze of waterways look like a break between jigsaw pieces on a board. Offering an insight into Bangkokian life it can be a revelation!

 

 

 

Feel Like a “King” for a Day In The Royal Grand Palace



The Royal Grand PalaceDiscover the opulence of Kingship in Thailand as you walk the
Royal Grand Palace
grounds. This is where big ceremonies such as the King and Queen’s birthday in Thailand is celebrated each tear as well as where Royal addresses are made to the Thai people. The temple within these grounds holds an allure to the richness of Thai culture and artisanship. Look for the wall mural that depicts the life of Kings past in Siam!

 

 

 

 

Pick Up A Helpful Skill In Massage At Wat Pho



Wat Pho The Reclining BuddhaThinking of how to do a massage for someone? Make your way to the Wat Pho Temple, which not only houses the largest reclining Buddha in Thailand but also the oldest Thai traditional massage school. Try your hand at learning where the body pressure points are in the massage school, you never know when it might come in handy. Alternatively, pay your respects in the Temple where the reclining Buddha is located. Do some merit to purify your soul by distributing coins into the row of bronze bowls.

 

 

 

 

Pedal Rather Than Walk Your Way Through Bangkok With The Cycling Tours Of Bangkok



bangkok-paradise2Too lazy to walk but do not mind a bicycle ride? You can always get someone else to do the peddling! A
bicycle tour in Bangkok
is one of the best ways to discover Bangkok. Visit such places like Chinatown or the lesser-known streets where there are plenty of little sightseeing gems to discover. Take a bicycle tour of Bangkok to exercise yourself after all the indulgence of great Thai food.

 

 

Get Cultured The Thai Way With The Cabaret Shows and Traditional Thai Shows



Siam NiramitrCabaret shows are a must see if you want a good laugh and to see the performances of the ever popular “Lady Boys” of Thailand. They are a very talented lot and their antics will keep you laughing from start to finish. If you want something more epic to feast your eyes and ears, make your way to
Siam Niramit,
which is the traditional and cultural show place of Bangkok.

67 thoughts on “BANGKOK DELIGHTS

  1. I simply want to tell you that I am just new to weblog and really enjoyed you’re web blog. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with impressive articles and reviews. Thanks a bunch for sharing your website.

  2. I simply want to mention I’m very new to blogging and site-building and seriously loved your web page. Likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You absolutely have excellent articles and reviews. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your website.

  3. When I initially left a comment I clicked on the Notify me whenever new comments are added checkbox and currently every time a remark is added I receive four messages with the identical comment.

  4. I used to be wondering in the event you could be excited by becoming a guest poster on my weblog? and in change you may put a hyperlink the publish? Please let me know whenever you get a chance and I’ll ship you my contact details – thanks. Anyway, in my language, there are usually not a lot good source like this.

  5. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve presented to your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for novices. May you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  6. I was looking for something from the style of your respective blog but until today I possibly could not find whatever looked anything like yours! I wanted to look at more, because I enjoy your writing style!

  7. Hey there, I just hopped over to your web page through StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would normally browse, but I liked your views none the less. Thank you for creating something worth browsing.

  8. Marcelino Reitan

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  9. Though it is becoming some old publication, but it really compensated for my time. I am going to post a link to this page on my site. I am sure my visitors can show that very benificial.

  10. you are actually a good webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing. It kind of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a great process on this topic!

  11. My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was once entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t consider simply how so much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  12. Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

  13. Good day very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll save your blog and carry the feeds also…I’m satisfied to locate a lot of helpful information the following within the post, we would like develop more strategies for this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  14. I just wanted to make a comment so as to say thanks to you for those great hints you are giving on this site. My rather long internet look up has finally been rewarded with awesome concept to talk about with my good friends. I ‘d say that many of us readers actually are truly lucky to live in a fabulous network with many marvellous professionals with beneficial tactics. I feel somewhat happy to have seen your entire webpages and look forward to really more brilliant minutes reading here. Thanks a lot once more for all the details.

  15. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  16. This is the fitting weblog for anybody who wants to find out about this topic. You notice a lot its virtually onerous to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You undoubtedly put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  17. There are some fascinating closing dates in this article however I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There’s some validity however I will take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as effectively

  18. Lucile Hesford

    F*ckin’ amazing things here. I am very glad to see your post. Thanks a lot and i’m looking forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  19. After research a few of the blog posts in your website now, and I actually like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site listing and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my website as effectively and let me know what you think.

  20. I think this is one of the most significant information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  21. I will right away grab your rss feed as I can not find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly allow me understand in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  22. Anonymous

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

Leave a Reply

